On 31 August 2018, IBL and Mangaung SAFA Region held a Prize Giving for IBL Rural Safa Promotions League sponsored by IBL at Rose Hall, Glass Palace in Bloemfontein. Amongst the Dignitaries who attended the event were the IBL CEO, Mr. George Mokgothu, IBL Employee Relations Manager Mr. Gilbert Nomdzinwa, Mangaung Metro Municipality Social Services Manager Mr. Masiza, Lesedi FM Presenter Nyakallo “Ba2cada” Leine and representatives from the department of Sports and Safa.
The winners from Botshabelo, Thaba Nchu, Bloemfontein and Dewersdorp in different age and gender categories were awarded soccer balls, full soccer kits, medals, and trophies for their achievements. The following teams and participants were the winners:

Under 13 winners
Botshabelo: New Castle FC, Bloemfontein: Dikoena Stars and Thaba Nchu: Powerlines.

Under 15 winners
Botshabelo: Napoli FC, Bloemfontein: Junior Stars, Thaba Nchu: Junior Stars and Dewetsdorp: Seven Stars

Under 17 winners
Botshabelo: Junior Birds, Bloemfontein: Dikoena Stars and Thaba Nchu: Mochini FC.

IBL Promotion winners
Botshabelo: Botshabelo Lynx, Bloemfontein: Brebner FC, Thaba Nchu: UB 14 FC and Morojaneng Utd

Ladies Soccer winners
Botshabelo: Black Urban Ladies, Bloemfontein: Levis Ladies and Thaba Nchu: Butterfly Ladies.

Individual Awards
Player of the season: Letshego Maake (Brebner FC), Defender of the Season: Mohau Mokoro (Brebner FC), Goalkeeper of the Season: Phakiso Sekoere (Botshabelo Lynx), Midfielder of the season: Sello Setlaba (Morojaneng UTD), Young Player of the Season: Tiisetso Thabang (UB 14 FC), Best Striker of the Season: Gontse Manya (Moroka Hostel FC), Best Female Referee: Maneo Tau, Best Achieved Player: Tshepo Chaine TS Galaxy, Best Signing of the Season: Shado (BFN Celtic) and Best PSL Player: Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates).