IBL Promotional Rural Soccer League Prize Giving Ceremony was held on 12 August 2017 at Floreat Hall, Bramficher Building in Bloemfontein. IBL has been sponsoring this annual soccer league for the past four years and this year sponsorship value was R120 000.

The IBL Promotional Rural Soccer League is divided into five categories namely; U/13, U/15, U/17, IBL SAFA Promotion and Ladies soccer. All the winners in the mentioned categories were awarded according to their areas; Thaba Nchu, Botshabelo and Bloemfontein and the winners received the following; soccer kits, medals, certificates and trophies.

The winning teams were as follows:

Thaba Nchu
Junior Stars FC U/13 ,Moroka Zebras FC U/15, UB14 FC U/17, City Sharks FC won the IBL SAFA Promotion and Butterfly Ladies won the Ladies Soccer Club.

Azzuri FC U/13, Young Futures FC U/15, Junior Birds U/17, Roo Stars FC won IBL SAFA Promotion and Botshabelo Ladies won Ladies Soccer Club.

Action Spar FC U/13, James FC U/ 15, Junior Master FC U/ 17, Action Spar FC won IBL SAFA Promotion and Napoli Ladies FC won Ladies Soccer Club.

The special awards were presented to the following individuals; Ms. Maneo Tau received award for best Female Referee, Ms. Mamsy Malaku for best Female Coach, Ms. Omphile Moloutsi for best National player U/20 (from Knowledge Stars FC), Mr. Tshepo Mohui best player selected for national U/17 (from Namibia Young Stars), Mr. Tshepo Vries best Development player for Mamelodi Sundowns (From OceanXI BFN), Ms. Shiwe Nogwanya best lady player selection for Banyana Banyana (BFN Celtics), Mr. Thembinkosi Lodge the most progressed player Orlando Pirates and Chippa United (from Mountain Birds FC in BFN), Mr. Sello Jafta best progressed player for Orlando Pirates (from FC Remember) and the Life Time Football Award was dedicated to Mr Petrus Rantlai Molemela in his remembrance for his contribution in Football, the award was received by Mr. Pitso on behalf of his family.

IBL management would like to thank all teams for their participation and congratulate all winners including the special awards recipients. We also thank our partners / sponsors Coca Cola for providing all our guests with bottled water and cold drinks.