Interstate Bus Lines has been sponsoring the Promotional Rural Soccer League annually for the past three years. The sponsorship value is R100 000.00, due to the success of this soccer league in previous years and this year. The league’s games are played at the dusty soccer grounds in Botshabelo, Thaba Nchu and Bloemfontein. The Prize Giving Function was held on Saturday 23 July 2016 at Floreat Hall (Glass house).

The following categories participated during the league; U/13, U/15, U/17, Ladies team and SAFA Promotion team (senior teams). This year we had 210 clubs / teams participating and 6300 players. The total numbers of teams per area were as follows; 64 teams from Botshabelo, 48 teams from Thaba Nchu and 98 teams from Bloemfontein.

6 300 disadvantaged youths from the Mangaung area participated during this soccer league and IBL sponsored the winning teams with soccer kit, medals, trophies and soccer balls.
This rural soccer league is aimed at developing young and upcoming soccer players in Mangaung to become professional players as well as distracting youth from engaging in destructive activities like crime, alcohol and drug abuse. We have continued to accomplish our aim or mission with this project, as to date the following players have been signed by the following national teams;

1. Gold Award: Mr Sello Jafta was Signed by Orlando Pirate FC
2. Gold Award: Mr Tshepo Mohui was signed by SA National u/17 player
3. Gold Award: Mr Innocent Motshelamadi was signed by SA National u/17 player
4. Gold Award: Mr Pule Thekiso was the most promising player of the season u/17 (Thaba Nchu)
5. Gold Award: Tyron Mondi was signed by the USA Team u/20
6. Gold Award: Thato Pheleu was the Best Captain of the season and won his team Knowledge Stars fc a promotion to SAB League 2016/17 season  u/19.

The teams that won the league were as follows;
Category 1:
U/13 Champions 2015/16
1. Bloemfontein: Ocean X1 FC
2. Botshabelo: FC Roo Stars FC
3. Thaba Nchu: Mochini X1

Category 2:
U/15 Champions 2015/16
1. Bloemfontein: Namibia Y. Stars FC
2. Thaba Nchu: Moroka Zebras FC
3. Botshabelo: New Castle FC

Category 3:
U/17 Champions 2015/16
1. Botshabelo: Lynx
2. Thaba Nchu: UB 14 FC
3. Bloemfontein: Junior Masters

Category 4:
Ladies Champions 2015/16
1. Botshabelo: Black Urban
2. Bloemfontein ladies
3. Thaba Nchu: Barolong ladies

Category 5:
IBL Promotion Champions 2015/16
1. Botshabelo: Pro Mates fc
2. Bloemfontein: Knowledge Stars fc
3. Thaba Nchu: Junior Cosmos FC